A place to molest people with cool music news, gear, shows, pictures, etc.

Friday, November 09, 2007

Causes 1 - For Darfur

The Black Keys, Bloc Party, The Cure, and The Shins will all appear on the inaugural 'Causes' album, to be released November 27.

The Waxploitation release will benefit Darfur and includes rare and exclusive tracks from Animal Collective, Bright Eyes, Cornelius, and Spoon.

One hundred percent of the proceeds will go to three non-profit organizations- Doctors Without Borders, Human Rights Watch and Oxfam America.

The track listing is:

Animal Collective - 'Safer' (exclusive live version)
Black Keys - 'Stay All Night' (exclusive Chulahoma Session)
Bloc Party - 'Rhododendrons'
Bright Eyes - 'Coat Check Dream Song' (exclusive live version)
Cornelius - 'Wataridori' (exclusive piano version)
David Sylvian - 'Late Night Shopping' (exclusive Chris Vrenna remix)
Death Cab For Cutie - 'World Shut Your Mouth' (Julian Cope cover)
(International) Noise Conspiracy - 'Washington Bullets'
The Cure - 'The Walk' (exclusive live version)
The Shins - 'Turn On Me' (exclusive Clint Mansell remix)
Spoon - 'Rhythm & Soul' (exclusive middle version)
Teargas & Plateglass - 'One Day Across The Valley'
Thievery Corporation - 'Passing The Stars'
Travis - 'Gimme Some Truth' (exclusive John Lennon cover)

Credit | Fark This

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home