A place to molest people with cool music news, gear, shows, pictures, etc.

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Cat Power Track List

Recorded in Dallas, Miami, and New York with the Dirty Delta Blues and Stuart Sikes, Cat Power's Jukebox -- due out at the end of January -- picks up where The Covers Record left off, with Chan Marshall lodging ten new interpretations of other folks' music, along with a new version of her "Metal Heart" and a newbie "Song To Bobby."

01 Theme From "New York, New York" (Frank Sinatra)
02 "Metal Heart" (Cat Power)
03 "Ramblin’ (Wo)man" (Hank Williams)
04 "Song To Bobby" (Cat Power)
05 "Aretha, Sing One For Me" (George Jackson)
06 "Lost Someone" (James Brown)
07 "I Believe In You" (Bob Dylan)
08 "Fortunate Son" (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
09 "Silver Stallion" (Lee Clayton)
10 "Dark End Of The Street" (Dan Penn & Chips Morman; originally sung by James Carr)
11 "Don’t Explain" (Billie Holiday)
12 "Woman Left Lonely" (Janis Joplin)

Credit | Fark This



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home